HISTORY

These days, development centers and centers of competence are high-tech companies that produce highly sophisticated products and are strongly associated with the country’s image. Today in Kazakhstan, one of such centers is ENGINEERING COMPANY KAZGIPRONEFTETRANS LLP (KGNT), which delivers competitive products, provides state-of-the-art services in design, engineering, construction and procurement, and operates in one of the leading national industries – oil and gas, where the innovative technologies, bold engineering solutions and cutting-edge engineering methods are introduced and accumulated.

KGNT’s development is closely related to the history of the Soviet and the latest periods of industrialization and modernization of present-day Kazakhstan.

KGNT dates back to 1974. By order of the Council of Ministers of the Kazakh SSR, a Special Design Bureau (“SDB”) was created under the Kazglavneftesnab. One of the significant milestones in the successful formation of the SDB was demonstration of its outputs at the USSR National Economy Achievement Exhibition in 1985.

In 1986, by the decree of the Council of Ministers of the USSR, the SDB was reorganized into KazGiproNefteTrans State Design Institute. In 1995 – 1996, the institute executed a significant international project – the first Chevron gas station in Central Asia, in Almaty.

In 2001, the Company was transformed into ENGINEERING COMPANY KAZGIPRONEFTETRANS CJSC.

Since 2003 the Company has been bearing its current name – ENGINEERING COMPANY KGNT LLP.

These days, development centers and centers of competence are high-tech companies that produce highly sophisticated products and are strongly associated with the country’s image. Today in Kazakhstan, one of such centers is ENGINEERING COMPANY KAZGIPRONEFTETRANS LLP (KGNT), which delivers competitive products, provides state-of-the-art services in design, engineering, construction and procurement, and operates in one of the leading national industries – oil and gas, where the innovative technologies, bold engineering solutions and cutting-edge engineering methods are introduced and accumulated.

KGNT’s development is closely related to the history of the Soviet and the latest periods of industrialization and modernization of present-day Kazakhstan.

KGNT dates back to 1974. By order of the Council of Ministers of the Kazakh SSR, a Special Design Bureau (“SDB”) was created under the Kazglavneftesnab. One of the significant milestones in the successful formation of the SDB was demonstration of its outputs at the USSR National Economy Achievement Exhibition in 1985.

In 1986, by the decree of the Council of Ministers of the USSR, the SDB was reorganized into KazGiproNefteTrans State Design Institute. In 1995 – 1996, the institute executed a significant international project – the first Chevron gas station in Central Asia, in Almaty.

In 2001, the Company was transformed into ENGINEERING COMPANY KAZGIPRONEFTETRANS CJSC.

Since 2003 the Company has been bearing its current name – ENGINEERING COMPANY KGNT LLP.

In 2006, the Company introduced and successfully operates a quality management system that meets international and national standards.

In 2009, KGNT and partners established a joint venture K-WAC to work to increase oil production at the largest Tengiz field. Earlier, Kazakhstan companies were almost not involved in such a high-level engineering services on giant fields. In the same year, the first office was opened in London (UK) to provide engineering services for the full-scale development of the KASHAGAN Phase II field.

In 2010, Tengizchevroil LLP awarded the Front End Engineering Design, Procurement and Construction Management for the Future Growth Project / Wellhead Pressure Management Project to KPJV Joint Venture, which includes Fluor Corporation, Worley Parsons Ltd, KGNT and Kazakh Institute of Oil and Gas.

In 2011, an office was opened in Farnborough (UK) to implement the Future Growth Project / Wellhead Pressure Management Project (FGP / WPMP) of the Tengiz field for Tengizchevroil LLP.

In 2014, KGNT was honored to become a member of the KAZENERGY Association and became an active member, participating in all events, commissions and scientific and technical council.

In 2015, KGNT and WorleyParsons decided to establish a joint venture aimed at conducting sustainable business for the delivery of major projects.

In 2016, foundation documents were signed for the establishing a joint venture and a Category I License was obtained, and the MSA Project, which is still being successfully implemented, was awarded.

In 2017, KGNT was a participant in engineering megaproject of a national importance – the International Specialized Exhibition Astana EXPO – 2017: Future Energy.

KGNT’s history has 46 years of expertise. The Company is providing jobs to more than 700 people. KGNT has also a number of necessary licenses for engineering, designing and construction.

Today, EC KGNT LLP is a leading international engineering company with a long history, impeccable reputation, friendly atmosphere, full-fledged corporate etiquette and well-established principles of working with clients.

In 2016, foundation documents were signed for the establishing a joint venture and a Category I License was obtained, and the MSA Project, which is still being successfully implemented, was awarded.

In 2017, KGNT was a participant in engineering megaproject of a national importance – the International Specialized Exhibition Astana EXPO – 2017: Future Energy.

KGNT’s history has 46 years of expertise. The Company is providing jobs to more than 700 people. KGNT has also a number of necessary licenses for engineering, designing and construction.

Today, EC KGNT LLP is a leading international engineering company with a long history, impeccable reputation, friendly atmosphere, full-fledged corporate etiquette and well-established principles of working with clients.

ИСТОРИЯ

В современном мире центрами развития и центрами компетенции являются высокотехнологичные компании, производящие наукоемкую продукцию и прочно ассоциирующиеся с имиджем страны. Сегодня в Казахстане одним из таких центров является ТОО «ИНЖИНИРИНГОВАЯ КОМПАНИЯ «КАЗГИПРОНЕФТЕТРАНС» («КГНТ»), производящая конкурентоспособную продукцию и оказывающая услуги на уровне мировых достижений в сфере проектирования, инжиниринга, строительства и поставки оборудования и осуществляющая деятельность в одной из передовых сфер экономики страны — нефтегазовой отрасли, где внедряются и аккумулируются самые новые технологии, смелые инженерные решения и современные методы инжиниринга.

Развитие «КГНТ» тесно связано с историей советского и новейшего периодов индустриализации и модернизации современного Казахстана

КГНТ берет свое начало в 1974 году. По распоряжению Совета Министров Казахской ССР было создано Специальное проектно-конструкторское бюро («СПКБ») при Казглавнефтеснабе. Одним из знаменательных вех успешного становления СПКБ явилась демонстрация результатов его работ на ВДНХ СССР в 1985 г.

В 1986 году постановлением Совета Министров СССР СПКБ было реорганизовано в ГПИ «КазГипроНефтеТранс». В 1995 – 1996 гг. институтом был осуществлен значимый международный проект – первая АЗС «Шеврон» на территории Центральной Азии — в
г. Алматы.

В 2001 году Компания преобразовалась в ЗАО «ИНЖИНИРИНГОВАЯ КОМПАНИЯ «КАЗГИПРОНЕФТЕТРАНС» (КГНТ).

С 2003 года Компания носит современное название ТОО «ИНЖИНИРИНГОВАЯ КОМПАНИЯ «КАЗГИПРОНЕФТЕТРАНС».

В современном мире центрами развития и центрами компетенции являются высокотехнологичные компании, производящие наукоемкую продукцию и прочно ассоциирующиеся с имиджем страны. Сегодня в Казахстане одним из таких центров является ТОО «ИНЖИНИРИНГОВАЯ КОМПАНИЯ «КАЗГИПРОНЕФТЕТРАНС» («КГНТ»), производящая конкурентоспособную продукцию и оказывающая услуги на уровне мировых достижений в сфере проектирования, инжиниринга, строительства и поставки оборудования и осуществляющая деятельность в одной из передовых сфер экономики страны — нефтегазовой отрасли, где внедряются и аккумулируются самые новые технологии, смелые инженерные решения и современные методы инжиниринга.

Развитие «КГНТ» тесно связано с историей советского и новейшего периодов индустриализации и модернизации современного Казахстана

КГНТ берет свое начало в 1974 году. По распоряжению Совета Министров Казахской ССР было создано Специальное проектно-конструкторское бюро («СПКБ») при Казглавнефтеснабе. Одним из знаменательных вех успешного становления СПКБ явилась демонстрация результатов его работ на ВДНХ СССР в 1985 г.

В 1986 году постановлением Совета Министров СССР СПКБ было реорганизовано в ГПИ «КазГипроНефтеТранс». В 1995 – 1996 гг. институтом был осуществлен значимый международный проект – первая АЗС «Шеврон» на территории Центральной Азии — в
г. Алматы.

В 2001 году Компания преобразовалась в
ЗАО «ИНЖИНИРИНГОВАЯ КОМПАНИЯ «КАЗГИПРОНЕФТЕТРАНС» (КГНТ).

С 2003 года Компания носит современное название ТОО «ИНЖИНИРИНГОВАЯ КОМПАНИЯ «КАЗГИПРОНЕФТЕТРАНС».

В 2006 году в компанию внедрена и успешно функционирует система менеджмента качества, соответствующая международным и национальным стандартам.
В 2009 году КГНТ с партнерами создали совместное предприятие K-WAC для работы по увеличению добычи нефти на крупнейшем месторождении Тенгиз. Ранее казахстанские компании к проектным работам столь высокого уровня по месторождениям — гигантам практически не привлекались. В этом же году происходит открытие первого офиса в Лондоне (UK) для обеспечения инжиниринговых услуг на проекте полномасштабного освоения месторождения «КАШАГАН – этап II».
В 2010 году ТОО «Тенгизшевройл» присудило разработку эскизного проекта и управление работами по проектированию, закупкам и строительству по Проекту будущего расширения/Проекту управления устьевым давлением совместному предприятию KPJV, в состав которого входят корпорация Флюор, Уорли Парсонс Лтд, КГНТ и АО «Казахский институт нефти и газа».
В 2011 году открытие офиса в г. Фарнборо (Великобритания) для выполнения Проекта будущего расширения/Проекта управления устьевым давлением (ПБР-ПУУД) месторождения Тенгиз для ТОО «Тенгизшевройл».
В 2014 году КГНТ удостоился чести стать членом Ассоциации «KAZENERGY» и стал активным его членом, активно участвуя во всех мероприятиях, комиссиях и
научно-техническом совете.
В 2015 году компаниями КГНТ и WorleyParsons было принято решение о создании совместного предприятия с целью ведения устойчивого бизнеса для выполнения крупных проектов.

В 2016 году подписаны учредительные документы для формирования совместного предприятия и получена лицензия I-ой категории, был выигран и по сей день успешно реализуемый проект MSA.

В 2017 году КГНТ был участником в проектировании в мегапроекте государственного значения — Международная специализированная выставка «Астана ЭКСПO – 2017: Энергия будущего».

История КГНТ насчитывает 46 лет опыта. Компания предоставляет рабочие места более чем 700 сотрудникам. Также КГНТ имеет ряд необходимых лицензии в инжиниринге, проектировании и строительстве.

В настоящее время ТОО «ИК «КГНТ» — ведущая международная инжиниринговая компания с многолетней историей, безупречной репутацией, дружелюбной атмосферой, сложившимся корпоративным этикетом и устоявшимися принципами работы с клиентами.

В 2016 году подписаны учредительные документы для формирования совместного предприятия и получена лицензия I-ой категории, был выигран и по сей день успешно реализуемый проект MSA.

В 2017 году КГНТ был участником в проектировании в мегапроекте государственного значения — Международная специализированная выставка «Астана ЭКСПO – 2017: Энергия будущего».

История КГНТ насчитывает 46 лет опыта. Компания предоставляет рабочие места более чем 700 сотрудникам. Также КГНТ имеет ряд необходимых лицензии в инжиниринге, проектировании и строительстве.

В настоящее время ТОО «ИК «КГНТ» — ведущая международная инжиниринговая компания с многолетней историей, безупречной репутацией, дружелюбной атмосферой, сложившимся корпоративным этикетом и устоявшимися принципами работы с клиентами.